Investor Relations


The Company complies with the requirements of the Corporate Governance Code for Small and Mid-Sized Quoted Companies 2013 published by the Quoted Companies Alliance from time to time, to the extent the directors consider it appropriate given the Company's size and nature.

At 1 July 2014 the Board comprised five Directors, made up of one Executive Chairman, a Chief Financial Officer and three Non-Executive Directors. The Non-Executive Directors do not have any day to day involvement in the running of the business. The Board is responsible for overall strategy, the policy and decision making framework in which this strategy is implemented, approval of budgets, monitoring performance, and risk management. The Board meets at regular scheduled intervals and follows a formal agenda; it also meets as and when required.

The Directors may take independent professional advice at the Company's expense.

Heather Peacock is the Company Secretary ensuring compliance with all corporate governance requirements.

Board Committees

The Company has an Audit Committee, a Remuneration Committee and a Nominations Committee.

Peter Mainz chairs the Audit Committee with John Read being the other member of this committee.

Harry Berry chairs the Remuneration Committee with John Read being the other member of this committee.

John Read chairs the Nominations Committee, with all three Non-Executive Directors being members of this committee.

Relationships with Shareholders

The Board understands the need for clear communications with its shareholders. In addition to presentations after publication of results and the Annual General Meeting, meetings are held with fund managers, analysts, and institutional investors. Information is posted on the Company's web site,, which contains a comprehensive Investor Relations section.


Page last up-dated: 6 August 2014

Latest Investor News

Total Voting Rights
01 December 2015
Cyan announces that ... Read More

Latest RNS Reach

Latest Presentations and Interviews